Waiting on Wednesday #5 -Strange the Dreamer

WAITING ON

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine (as seen on any number of book blogs but that I specifically borrowed from The Candid Cover) that showcases upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating. Here at Completely Booked, this week’s pick for  Waiting on Wednesday is:

stdTitle: Strange the Dreamer
Author: Laini Taylor
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 20, 2016 March 28, 2017
Summary (From Goodreads): 
Strange the Dreamer is the story of:
– the aftermath of a war between gods and men
– a mysterious city stripped of its name
– a mythic hero with blood on his hands
– a young librarian with a singular dream
– a girl every bit as perilous as she is imperiled
– alchemy and blood candy, nightmares and godspawn, moths and monsters, friendship and treachery, love and carnage.
Welcome to Weep.
Thoughts: To be honest, this wasn’t going to be this week’s Waiting on Wednesday, not originally, at least, but I got an e-mail yesterday from Amazon telling me that it was going to be delayed and so it’s kind of at the forefront of my mind. I haven’t really seen too much talk about the book and someone pointed out that there hadn’t been a lot of marketing going on but I just sort of figured that since it was a Laini Taylor book, there probably wasn’t going to be a lot since most everyone I know, at least was going to read it anyway, plus the summary hardly gives anything away and yet manages to pique your interest automatically. The delay is honestly one of the most disappointing things I’ve heard this week because I was very much looking forward to reading it. The cover is gorgeous and Laini Taylor’s writing is amazing and it has so many things I love, especially librarians, so I guess I will continue waiting and wishing for no more delays because my heart can only take so much.

 

Leave a Reply

