#ReadThemAllThon Kick-Off Post Extraordinaire

readthemallthon

So, as you all know, today (August 14th) is the start of the #ReadThemAllThon, hosted by Aentee at Read at Midnight and I’m on a journey to be the very best, like no one ever was. At least until the read-a-thon is over on September 4th, but I’ll definitely be working my butt off until then.

On this journey with me is my lovely Dratini, who I’ve decided to call Chrom, after my favorite husband from Fire Emblem: Awakening.

Trainer Card

Trainer card created by the amazing Aentee!

Aentee made me this trainer card and it’s amazing. And isn’t he a cutie pie? I can’t wait to see him become a Dragonite. We’re definitely going to ace this challenge. Probably. We’ve got this. Maybe.

Badge Books

These are the 8 books I’ve chosen to conquer the 8 badge challenges. I’m probably not gonna read them in badge order and I’m probably not going to post reviews in badge order, but I will (hopefully) get them up before the end of this challenge.

The Boulder Badge: Read the first book in a series – Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

The Cascade Badge: Read a book that might make you cry – Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes

The Thunder Badge: Read a book with thunderous hype – A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

The Rainbow Badge: Read a book featuring diversity – The Diviners by Libba Bray

The Soul Badge: Read a book with an epic romance – The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Marsh Badge: Read a book with fantasy or supernatural elements – The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

The Flame Badge: Read a book with a red cover – The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

The Earth Badge: Read a book with a post-apocalyptic setting – The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

Badges Earned

Earned // Not Earned

Boulder / Cascade / Thunder / Rainbow

Soul / Marsh / Flame / Earth

Reviews of Challenge Books

Daughter of Smoke and Bone | Girl Against the Universe | A Court of Thorns and Roses | The Diviners | The Night Circus | The Girl from Everywhere | The Wrath and the Dawn | The Bone Season

Point Breakdown

(This breakdown was taken from Novel Knight’s post here)

These are taken from Read at Midnight’s post for the challenge and I’m repeating them here primarily for my own reference.

+1 CP   //   10 pages read

+20 CP   //   Badge earned (book read)

+20 CP   //   Review posted for badge book

+2CP   //   tweet #ReadThemAllThon

+5CP   //   tweet book+pokemon & use tag

+50   //   evolution bonus (evolves at 150CP)

Books read after the 8 badge books are finished will count for pages read CP points with the same ratio as before of +1CP per 10 pages read.

Current Status

Pokemon: Dratini (Chrom)

Total CP Points: 10

Badges Earned: 0

Books Read: 0

Currently Reading: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

I will post update on the blog periodically (maybe once a week) during this challenge so check back. Credit to Novel Knight for the formatting of this post.

4 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon Kick-Off Post Extraordinaire

    • Joyce Linnet says:

      I’ve read it before but it’s been years so I can’t wait to read it again. I’m not doing super great. I haven’t even finished my first book, I thought it would be good to read TW&TD first but I’m so focused on getting things right in my review that I’m reading so slowly.

      Like

      • KliScruggs says:

        If she writes a sequel for TNC I would never want another thing. Saaaame! I’m lagging too. I just started my fourth. But I’m only like 50 pages into one of the other books. So it’s really just like I’m starting my third 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

